This site requires JavaScript to be enabled

What should I do with my content (bCourses and Kaltura) before I lose CalNet access?

57 views

An active CalNet account is required to access bCourses and Kaltura. Your access will be inactivated if your CalNet account is disabled as described in the CalNet documentation: When are CalNet accounts disabled? 

In addition, bCourses and Kaltura content are subject to course retention and media retention policies that may result in permanently losing access to content after your CalNet grace period has expired.

If you want to save a copy of your content outside of systems that require CalNet access:

See How do I preserve my bCourses content and records as an instructor? In particular, you may want to follow the links to:

If you want to ensure that someone remaining at the university can access, edit, and/or reuse your content, you should: