This site requires JavaScript to be enabled

Notifications

What happens to student work after it is submitted using Turnitin?

19 views

When student work is submitted to Turnitin using bCourses, by default it is saved to a private, UC-Berkeley-only repository of student work. Future assignments submitted at UC Berkeley using Turnitin will be compared to previous UC Berkeley submissions, as part of the Originality Check feature. UC Berkeley’s private repository is restricted to our campus only, and UC Berkeley's private repository of student work is never used by other universities when checking the originality of their student work.