Files shared, created or otherwise owned by your UC Berkeley Box account are available to others for one year after your departure from UC Berkeley. After one year all content is deleted and cannot be recovered.
Before your departure from UC Berkeley:
- Ownership of departmental files should be changed, ideally to a SPA-owned Box account.
- Personal files should be downloaded to a personal computer or ownership changed to a personal Box account.