A knowledge base article about What should I do with my content (bCourses and Kaltura) before I lose CalNet access? provided by the UC Berkeley IT Service Hub - Knowledge Portal
An active CalNet account is required to access bCourses and Kaltura. Your access will be inactivated if your CalNet account is disabled as described in the CalNet documentation: When are CalNet accounts disabled?
In addition, bCourses and Kaltura content are subject to course retention and media retention policies that may result in permanently losing access to content after your CalNet grace period has expired.
bCourses sites for academic courses are retained for seven years after the end of the Academic Year in which the course was offered and then removed from the system. Project Sites are subject to removal from the system if they do not have user activity for three years.
As per Kaltura’s policy, videos that are not played in over 4 years will be moved to the owner’s Recycle Bin, and deleted 90 days later (with the exception of Course Capture content).
See How do I preserve my bCourses content and records as an instructor? In particular, you may want to follow the links to:
Add that person to your bCourses site, giving them the role of Instructor or Owner. See How do I add users to my course site?
Transfer ownership or make them a collaborator on Kaltura media that you own. See How do I add collaborators or change the owner of my Kaltura media? (Note: if you need to do this for more than 20 items, you can fill out our Kaltura Bulk Collaborator/Ownership Change Request form.)