Verify Fields Before Closing Task Instructions

A knowledge base article about Verify Fields Before Closing Task Instructions provided by the UC Berkeley IT Service Hub - Knowledge Portal

The Verify Fields Before Closing Task is designed to allow you to fix certain errors before closing to prevent related Pinnacle Intergration Errors(PIEs).

When the last task on a RITM is closed the system will check several fields that throw Pinnacle Integration Errors if they are not filled in.  If any of these fields are empty a new Task will open with the Task Summary "Verify Fields Before Closing".

 

[Picture of my work queue with a 'Verify Fields Before Closing' task to go here"]

 

The Task Description box inside the task lists the fields that are empty.

Enter the missing information and close the 'Verify Fields Before Closing' task.

NOTE:

The RITM will not close until the empty fields are corrected. The system will

create a 'Verify Fields Before Closing' task until the empty fields are fixed.

If necessary this feature can be over ridden by clicking the check box below the PIE check

boxes in the RITM.