A knowledge base article about How to delete Course Capture recordings provided by the UC Berkeley IT Service Hub - Knowledge Portal
Starting in Fall 2026, instructors are now set as the primary owners of their Course Capture recordings, giving you direct control over your content. All instructors are placed in a Kaltura group, and the group becomes the owner of the recording.
Please ensure your co-instructors (if any) agree to on deleting the recording(s) and follow the steps in How can I delete media from My Media.
Because recordings created before Fall 2026 have instructors as co-editors and co-publishers instead of owners (The Course Capture system is the owner), instructors are unable to delete the recordings directly.
If you would like to have your previous recordings removed, please follow these steps:
(If applicable) Confirm with Co-Instructors: Ensure all co-instructors agree on deleting the recording(s) before submitting your request.
Submit a Request: Fill out the Course Capture Deletion Request Form.
Once submitted, our team will process your request.