A knowledge base article about What happens to my Box files when I leave UC Berkeley? provided by the UC Berkeley IT Service Hub - Knowledge Portal
Files shared, created or otherwise owned by your UC Berkeley Box account are available to others for one year after your departure from UC Berkeley. After one year all content is deleted and cannot be recovered.